Spielberghaus in winter

Article Index

Winter dreams!

Grias enk! Welcome to Spielberghaus! We would sincerely like to welcome you to our "freeride lodge" at an altitude of 1,311 metres above sea level. Here you will find the base camp for your personal winter fairy tale embedded in the impressive mountain world of the Pinzgau region. Powder slopes in front of and behind the lodge and hosts who understand quite a bit about the matter "snow" make Spielberghaus an ideal starting point for your skiing, snowboarding and ski touring holiday.

Our house (3 km away from the village) can only be reached in the winter by skis or snow groomer. Known above all for its delicious regional cuisine and the cosy atmosphere, Spielberghaus is also a centre of attraction for many sledding enthusiasts who glide back down to the valley on the illuminated sled run after a good meal.


Our secret tip - the "Amsel" (Blackbird) - should definitely be on the to-do list of any deep powder snow fanatic. The run leads off-piste directly to the hut. So after a casual final round you have honestly earned a break in the tingling hot pot (a type of rustic Jacuzzi). But you can also choose the easy logging trail back to the house. It is easily reachable via the "Kohlmais" lift.

Cosy double and shared rooms can be booked in our mountain lodge, and the red & white chequered bed linen is an essential part of the atmosphere. Some of our rooms have a separate bathroom, but of course separately lockable showers are available in the rest of the rooms. Our hideaway offers space for approx. 40 guests who can start their day in the mountain world of Saalbach Hinterglemm fortified by out breakfast that leaves nothing to be desired!

After returning from the mountain you end the day in the "marmot lounge" with a long drink and chilling sounds. Here you will also find the natural habitat of the legendary "nail stump game", where adventurous folks usually play for schnapps!

We'll also gladly prepare mulled wine by the open fireplace for groups. The romantic hut atmosphere does not come off badly here!

Just ask us - Walti and Bine - if you are interested in absolute freeriding gusto. We are enthusiastic freeriders and will gladly give you tips. We would be very happy to welcome you to our freeriding base!

Feel free to Ride, Bine and Walti

Spielberghaus

Family Höll
Spielbergweg 207
5753 Saalbach, Austria
Tel: +43-6541-7253
Fax: +43-6541-7253-4
info@spielberghaus.at



How you'll find here

anreise oesterreich

Follow us

facebook twitter youtube

Das Spielberghaus im Winter

Beitragsseiten

Winter-Dreams!

Grias enk im Spielberghaus! Wir heißen dich in unsere Freeridelodge auf 1311m Höhe ♥ –lich willkommen. Eingebettet in die imposante Pinzgauer Bergwelt, findest du hier das Base-Camp für dein persönliches Wintermärchen. Powderhänge vor und hinter dem Haus und Gastgeber die einiges von der Materie „Schnee“ verstehen, machen das Spielberghaus zum idealen Ausgangspunkt für deinen Ski-, Snowboard- und Skitourenurlaub.

Unser Haus ist im Winter nur per Ski oder Pistenraupe erreichbar (3 km vom Ort entfernt). Bekannt, vor allem für seine köstliche regionale Küche und die gemütliche Atmosphäre, ist das Spielberghaus auch ein Anziehungspunkt für viele Rodler, die nach einem guten Essen auf der beleuchteten Rodelbahn wieder ins Tal gleiten.


Auf der To-do Liste eines jeden Tiefschneefanaten sollte auf jeden Fall unser Geheimtipp „die Amsel“ stehen. Der Run führt offpist direkt zu Hütte. So hat man sich nach einer lässigen Abschlussrunde den prickelnden Hotpot  (eine Art rustikaler Jacuzzi) redlich verdient. Man kann aber auch den leichten Ziehweg zum Haus wählen, der über den Kohlmaislift erreichbar ist.

Gemütliche Doppel-und Mehrbettzimmer sind in unserer Mountain Lodge buchbar – die rot-weiß karierte Bettwäsche darf dabei auf keinen Fall fehlen. Alle unsere Zimmer verfügen über ein eigenes Bad. Unser Refugium bietet Platz für ca. 40 Gäste, die gestärkt durch unser, keine Wünsche offen lassendes Frühstück, in die Saalbach-Hinterglemmer Bergwelt starten können.

Zurück vom Berg kann man in der bequemen Murmeltierlounge bei einem Longdrink und chilligen Sound den Tag ausklingen lassen. Hier ist auch der natürliche Lebensraum des legendären Nagelstocks, man findet ihn meist in spielseligen Runden auf der Jagd nach dem einen oder anderen Schnaps.

Für Gruppen bereiten wir auch gerne Glühwein am offenen Feuer vor – die Hüttenromantik kommt hier nicht zu kurz!

Für den absoluten Freeridegenuss fragt einfach uns -  Walti und Bine, wir sind begeisterte Freerider und geben Euch gerne Tipps. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Euch in unserer Freeride Base begrüßen zu dürfen.

Feel free to Ride, Bine und Walti

Spielberghaus

Familie Höll
Spielbergweg 207
5753 Saalbach, Österreich
Tel: +43-6541-7253
Fax: +43-6541-7253-4
info@spielberghaus.at

So gelangst du zu uns

anreise oesterreich

Folge uns

facebook instagram youtube